Congratulation PCSD 2022-2023 Nominees

The Putnam County School District is proud to announce the outstanding educators and employees nominated for Putnam County School District's Teacher of the Year, School-Related Employee of the Year, and Support-Related Employee of the Year! Please join us in congratulating each of these individuals on this amazing achievement! 

The school winners will now go on to be considered as finalists for the county’s top honors, the ceremony for  which is scheduled to be held January 17th, 2023 in the Jim Pignato Theatre, 1100 S 18th St. Palatka, FL 32177.  Our District Media Team will take audiences to the event via our District YouTube Channel where the winners will be announced LIVE!

The winner of the Putnam County Teacher of the Year title and the Putnam County School-Related Employee will go on to compete for the state-wide Florida Teacher of the Year and Florida School-Related Employee of the Year!

List of Nominees for the 2022-2023 School Year


Teacher of the Year

Support-Related Employee of the Year

Browning-Pearce Elementary School

Ashley Mattson

Krystal Sweat

Crescent City Jr/Sr High School

Katrina Feola

Holly Savel

Interlachen Jr/Sr High School

Katie Hess 

Yvette Rosas-Perez

James A. Long Elementary School

Nicole Saullo

Carrie Williams

Robert H. Jenkins, Jr. Elementary School

Rebecca Alexander

Juan Soto

Kelley Smith Elementary School

Haley Ridenour

Karla Ecker

Mellon Learning Center

Stephanie Virnstein

Kerilyn Leggett

Melrose Elementary School

Sara Hebert

Esmeralda Arevalo

Middleton-Burney Elementary School

Sheena Zonicle

Jennifer Mascia

Moseley Elementary School

Kristie Meyer

Artis Allen

Ochwilla Elementary School

Parecia (Leigh Johns)

Ashley Cassels

Palatka Jr/Sr High School

Marjorie Stamm 

Pamela Sharp

Putnam Academy of Arts and Sciences

Joanifuer Jones

Melissa Pahota

Q. I. Roberts Jr/Sr High School

Michele Knowles

Tiffany Stoufer


Support-Related Employee of the Year Nominee


Eric “Rick” Crouse

Transportation - Central

Byrdlou Kim Mack

Transportation - South

Lucille Cronk

Transportation - West

Cynthia Melendez

CLO District Office

Tiffany Gillman

District Office

Stacy Owens